About Us

Board of Directors

InfoComm International is organized with an elected volunteer Board of Directors and hired staff. The officers of the Board are Chairman Leadership Search Committee; President; President-Elect and Secretary Treasurer. There are four elected at-large Directors and four appointed Directors. InfoComm International has 10 councils organized by members to pursue common goals. In addition, InfoComm International has three standing Committees of the Board and five steering committees for programs as well as one independent committee for certification.

2015 Board of Directors

LSC Chair

Johanne Belanger, CPA, CA


Matt Emerson, CTS
CEAVCO Audio Visual Co., Inc.


Craig Janssen, LEED® AP


Gary Hall, CTS-D, CTS-I

Zane Au, CTS-D, LEED® AP, BD+C
Shen Milsom & Wilke

Deb Britton
K2 Audio LLC

Michael Carter
The Clarient Group

Frank Culotta, CTS
Symco, Inc.

Maria Gaitan
Grupo Niza

Sarah Joyce
Electrosonic Ltd

Joe Pham, Ph.D.
QSC Audio Products, LLC

Julian Phillips

Ex Officio

Executive Director and CEO
David Labuskes, CTS, RCDD
InfoComm International


General Counsel
Stephen D. Strauss, ESQ

  Secretary to the Board and Manager, External Programs
Yvette Robinson
InfoComm International

Leadership Search Committee

The Leadership Search Committee (LSC) was established by InfoComm International in 2008 to find and mentor volunteers to serve on committees and to appear on the next InfoComm election ballot.

The LSC consists of the Chairman of Leadership Search Committee; the InfoComm President, President-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer; three members elected by InfoComm membership; and three members appointed by the Chairman of the Leadership Search Committee. The LSC reports to the Board of Directors and, with the help of staff, will create and maintain an InfoComm Volunteer Leaders database. This database will keep track of members past and current volunteer positions, their desire to serve in the future, professional and personal expertise, and their performance as volunteers.

From the InfoComm Volunteer Leaders database and from recommendations of members, the LSC will make appointments and nominations, and will make suggestions to committee chairs, the Board, and the President for their use in recruiting committee members.

Members of the LSC include:


Johanne Belanger, CPA, CA

Committee Members

Matt Emerson, CTS
CEAVCO Audio Visual Co., Inc.

Craig Janssen, LEED® AP

Gary Hall, CTS-D, CTS-I

Erin Bolton

Victoria Dade
Sonic Foundry, Inc.

Lee Dodson

Steve Garber
BP Marketing Group

Robert Grubb
Bose Corporation

Jay Rohe
Chief Manufacturing — Milestone AV Technologies

Jon Sidwick
TD Maverick